德美利證券

與我們聯繫

電話或訪問分行

  • 華語服務專綫: 877 888 1238

FAQs: Funding

有關電子注資及ACH相關問題

您會發現使用電子轉帳方式為您的德美利證券帳戶注資既簡單又方便。如果有任何疑問,可以在此找到有用且簡單明瞭的答案。

使用電子轉帳有什麼好處?

德美利證券提供銀行電子轉帳存款服務(ACH),主要用於購買或出售證券。電子轉帳方式快捷、簡便、靈活,可以在網上開戶時為您合格的帳戶注資,對於大多數帳戶類型可以實現市場交易當天即可進行網上交易,消除使用電匯注資所需的成本和時間延遲以及隔夜費用。您也可以使用此方式通過一次性轉帳或定期轉帳來為您現有的帳戶注資。

電子轉帳如何運作?

電子轉帳是通過自動清算所(ACH)電子交易方式,將現金從您銀行支票或者儲蓄帳戶直接存入您合格的德美利證券帳戶。ACH網路是全國性的批量電子資金轉帳系統。

我的任何帳戶都可以使用電子轉帳嗎?

不可以。作為網上新帳戶申請的一部分,以下帳戶不能使用電子轉帳:完全共有帳戶( Tenants by the Entireties), 滾存IRA帳戶(Rollover IRAs), SEP個人退休帳戶(簡化職工養老金計畫 IRAs), 以及SIMPLE個人退休帳戶 (雇員儲蓄激勵匹配計畫 IRAs)。在向現有帳戶存入額外資金時,以下帳戶不能使用電子轉帳方式:SEP個人退休帳戶, SIMPLE個人退休帳戶, 以及小型企業養老金或盈利計畫帳戶。關於如何為這些帳戶注資,請 聯繫德美利客服代表.

我可以使用電子轉帳的資金購買首次公開發行股票(IPOs)或者期權合約嗎?

這取決於具體的產品和資金在帳戶中的時間。 通過電子轉帳方式存入的資金可以在清算後三個工作日後用於購買非融資證券、首次公開發行股票或者期權。您可以在資金存入您的帳戶後立即交易大部分可融資的證券。請在 注資 頁面參閱電子轉帳資金限制的資訊。如果您希望立即交易上述產品,請考慮 電匯轉帳

通過電子轉帳方式存入的資金在使用上有何限制嗎?

有。在存款結算後的三個工作日內,資金不得被提取或用於購買非融資證券,首次公開發行(IPO)股票或期權。所有電子轉帳存款均需接受審查,並可能有60天限制期。您可以在資金存入帳戶後立即交易大部分可融資的證券。請在 注資 頁面查看有關電子轉帳限制的資訊。

使用電子轉帳需要哪些資訊?

要使用電子轉帳,您需要有效的支票或儲蓄帳號以及銀行的路徑號碼。另外,在網上申請頁面, 您還需要提供美國駕駛執照號碼或州身份證號碼。所有電子轉帳交易必須通過美國境內銀行以美元支付。我們不接受來自經紀帳戶或貨幣市場帳戶的電子轉帳交易。

是否接受來自信用社(credit unions)帳戶電子轉帳交易?

由於不同信用社接受這類轉帳服務的不一致性,來自信用社帳戶的交易有可能不被接受。您可以嘗試從信用社帳戶進行電子轉帳,但是交易的成功取決於您的信用社是否接受這樣的轉帳。

如何知道德美利證券已經收到我的存款?

如果您是通過網上開戶申請進行電子轉帳,存入的資金會在幾分鐘之內在帳戶結餘顯示。在東部時間晚上7點之後開戶存入的資金,將在第二天東部時間上午9點後在帳戶結餘顯示。在一個月最後一個星期五之後的星期一或者市場節假日開立的帳戶,帳戶資金餘額顯示有可能延遲。

如果您要向現有帳戶存入額外資金,在東部時間下午5點之前完成的轉帳交易,資金將在下一個工作日顯示在您的帳戶。

請注意: 電子轉帳需經銀行批准。 如果您的銀行拒絕電子轉帳,您可能需要支付電子轉帳退回費用。 在快捷網上帳戶申請中使用電子轉帳時,轉帳拒絕可能會在開戶之後發生。

我需要支付電子轉帳費用嗎?

不需要,德美利證券不向您或您的銀行收取轉帳交易費用。 但是,您應該諮詢您的銀行或信用合作社,以確保他們不向您收取費用。

所有金融機構都參與電子轉帳服務嗎?

並非所有金融機構都提供電子轉帳服務。如果您不確定銀行的相關政策,請在使用電子轉帳前諮詢您的的銀行是否批准電子轉帳交易。如果您的銀行拒絕您的電子轉帳交易,您將被收取電子轉帳退回費用。請注意: 在網上帳戶申請中使用電子轉帳,轉帳拒絕有可能在開立帳戶之後發生。

電子轉帳交易安全嗎?

為了確保您通過互聯網發送的資訊的完整性,電子轉帳使用具有最新加密軟體的多級伺服器系統。 請查看 隱私權聲明獲取詳細資訊。

何時可以交易大部分可融資證券?

電子轉帳: 資金入帳後立即可以交易

電匯轉帳: 資金存入帳戶後立即可以使用

支票注資: 資金入帳後立即可以交易

何時可以使用這些資金購買非融資證券,首次公開發行(IPO)股票或期權?

電子轉帳: 資金結算三個工作日後

電匯轉帳: 資金存入帳戶後立即可以使用

支票注資: 資金結算四個工作日後

我什麼時候可以提取這些資金?

電子轉帳: 開戶60天以後。提示: 您可以在結算日期三個工作日後將資金電匯回初始銀行帳戶(有電匯費用)

電匯轉帳: 資金結算後立即可以支取

支票注資: 資金結算日期四個工作日後

免傭金交易60天
獲得高達 $600*查看詳情

開設帳戶

前往FINRA BrokerCheck 網頁查看德美利證券的公司背景。

TD Ameritrade

Get in touch

Call, email 24/7 or visit a branch

  • Call us: 800-454-9272
  • Email us

FAQs: Funding

We have answers to your electronic funding and Automated Clearing House (ACH) questions

You’ll find that using electronic funding to fund your TD Ameritrade account is simple and easy. If you have questions, you’ll find helpful, straightforward answers here.

What are the advantages of using electronic funding?

TD Ameritrade provides Automated Clearing House (ACH) services for the primary purpose of the purchase or sale of securities. Electronic funding is fast, easy, and flexible. Use it within our online application to open and fund your qualified account and trade online the same market day for most account types, eliminating the cost and time delays of wire and overnight fees. You can also use it to add additional funds to your existing account, either as a one-time transfer or a recurring transfer.

How does electronic funding work?

Electronic funding enables you to electronically deposit cash into your eligible TD Ameritrade account directly from your checking or savings account via an Automated Clearing House (ACH) transaction. The ACH network is a nationwide batch-oriented electronic funds transfer system.

Can I use electronic funding with any account?

No. As part of the online application, electronic funding is not available from the following account types: Tenants by the Entireties, Rollover IRAs, Simplified Employee Pension (SEP) IRAs, and Savings Incentive Match Plan for Employees (SIMPLE) IRAs. When adding additional funds to an existing account, electronic funding is excluded from the following account types: SEP IRAs, SIMPLE IRAs, and Pension or Profit Plan for Small Business accounts. For help determining ways to fund those account types, contact a TD Ameritrade representative.

Can I buy IPOs or options contracts using electronic funding?

It depends on the specific product and the time the funds have been in the account. Funds deposited electronically can be used to purchase non-marginable securities, initial public offering (IPO) shares or options three business days after the deposit settlement date. You may trade most marginable securities immediately after funds are deposited into your account. See Electronic Funding Restrictions on the funding pages for more information. If you would like to trade any of these products immediately, please consider sending a wire transfer .

Typically at TD Ameritrade shares of recently IPO’d stocks trading in the secondary market are not marginable for some time after the IPO.  A process change has been made for Alibaba (ALIB). Secondary market traded shares of ALIB will be marginable as soon as the Federal Reserve declares them such, which will allow you to use electronic funding to trade shares immediately upon the deposit posting to your account.

 

Are there any restrictions on funds deposited via electronic funding?

Yes. Funds cannot be withdrawn or used to purchase non-marginable securities, initial public offering (IPO) stocks, or options until three business days after deposit settlement. All electronic deposits are subject to review and may be restricted for 60 days. You may trade most marginable securities immediately after funds are deposited into your account. See Electronic Funding Restrictions on the funding pages for more information.

What information do I need in order to request an electronic funding transaction?

To use electronic funding, you will need a valid checking or savings account number and the routing number for your bank. Additionally, within the Online Application, you will also need your U.S. driver's license number or state ID number. All electronic funding transactions must be made payable in U.S. dollars through a U.S. bank. We cannot accept an electronic funding transaction from accounts drawn on brokerage accounts or money market accounts.

Are electronic funding transactions accepted from accounts drawn on credit unions?

Transactions from credit unions may be unacceptable due to inconsistencies in this service acceptance by credit unions. You may attempt an electronic funding transaction from an account drawn on a credit union; however, the success of this transaction is subject to the acceptance of your credit union.

How will I know TD Ameritrade has received my funding?

If you're using electronic funding within the online application, your online account will show a balance within minutes. Accounts opened using electronic funding after 7 p.m. ET will not show a balance online until after 9 a.m. ET the following business day. Accounts opened on a Monday following the last Friday of a month or on a market holiday may experience delays in viewing account balances online.

If you're adding additional funds to your existing account, the funds will post to your account the next business day if the transaction is requested before 5 p.m. ET.

Please note: Electronic funding is subject to bank approval. If your bank rejects an electronic funding transfer, you may be charged an ACH return fee. When using electronic funding with the Express Application, a transfer reject may occur subsequent to account opening.

Do I pay any transaction fees with electronic funding?

No, TD Ameritrade does not charge transaction fees to you or your bank. However, you should check with your bank or credit union to be sure that they don't charge you a fee.

Do all financial institutions participate in electronic funding?

Not all financial institutions participate in electronic funding. If you are unsure of your bank's policy, please consult your bank to determine if they will approve an electronic transfer of funds prior to using electronic funding. You may be charged an ACH Return Fee if your bank rejects an electronic funding transfer. Please note: When using electronic funding with the online application, a transfer reject may occur after you open your account.

Are my electronic funding transactions secure?

To ensure the integrity of the information you send via the Internet, electronic funding utilizes a multilevel server system with the latest in encryption software. Please see our Privacy Statement for more information.

When can I trade most marginable securities?

Electronic Funding: Immediately after funds are deposited

Wire Funding: Immediately after funds are deposited

Check Funding: Immediately after funds are deposited

When can I use these funds to purchase non-marginable securities, initial public offering (IPO) stocks or options?

Electronic Funding: Three business days after settlement date

Wire Funding: Immediately after the wire is posted to your account

Check Funding: Four business days after settlement date

When can I withdraw these funds?

Electronic Funding: Sixty days after your account is open. Note: You may wire these funds back to the originating bank account (subject to a wire fee) three business days after the settlement date

Wire Funding: Immediately after settlement date

Check Funding: Four business days after settlement date

Trade commission–free for 60 days
+ get up to $600*See details

Open an account

Check the background of TD Ameritrade on FINRA's BrokerCheck