德美利证券

与我们联系

电话,电邮 24/7 或拜访分行

  • 华语服务专线: 877 888 1238
  • 电邮我们

在德美利证券购买直接公开发行(DPO)/直接上市股票

直接上市:首次公开发行(IPO)替代选择

开设新账户

直接公开发行(DPO),又称直接上市,是一种使公司股票公开交易但没有银行帮助做首次公开发行(IPO)的方法。大公司如Spotify决定通过直接上市成为上市公司,更多公司可能会步其后尘。了解直接上市的风险和机会十分重要,并且在投资前做好研究。

直接上市投资人须知

直接上市是首次公开发行(IPO)的一种替代选择,公司不用与投资银行合作承销发行的股票。虽然放弃了承销商提供的安全网来以更快、更便宜的方法筹集资金,但开盘价将完全取决于市场的需求并受潜在市场波动的影响。


直接上市不像首次公开发行(IPO)对外筹集资本,而是公司雇员和投资者将其拥有权转换为股票,然后在股票交易所挂牌。股票一旦上市后,公众可以购买股份,而现有的投资者可随时兑现,而不用像传统的IPO有锁定期。Spotify是近期一家公司选择在交易所挂牌、跳过传统上市程序的例子。

开设新账户
+ 获得高达$600现金*了解详情

开设新账户

如何参与DPO

如果您已经是德美利证券客户,一旦股份在公开市场流通,您即可进行交易。


如果您没有账户,您将需要开设并注资一个账户


请注意,在用于交易前,账户资金必须全部结算。通过ACH自动转账和快速注资方式的存款需要最多四个工作日结算。电汇转移在同一个工作日内结算。

常见问答

DPO和IPO有什么区别?

DPO(直接公开发行)和IPO (首次公开发行)的类似之处在于,它们都是让前私有公司能够上市并在公开市场出售股份的方式。虽然IPO是过去公司上市的传统方法,但DPO越来越受到关注和欢迎,因为大公司如Spotify选择以这种方式上市。

有别于IPO在上市前发售首次公开发行股份,直接上市将只会在市场开盘时,在交易所开始交易现有投资者私人持有的股份。这让公司通过DPO方式上市而不会稀释在市场上的股份价值,并给早期投资者一个比IPO程序更快出售股份的途径。IPO通常有锁定期,因为首先要筹集新资金,然后才可以出售原有的股份。

通过DPO方式上市,一般比IPO上市更快更便宜。传统的IPO有一个或多个投资银行承销发行的股票。他们的角色是管理IPO多个方面,这会增加企业成本和上市的时间,但为这个程序提供了安全性。当公司通过IPO上市时,承销商将股份分发给所选的证券经纪商,经纪商然后对参与IPO的人员实施限制。这可令所有投资者很难参与首次公开发行。

DPO则是公平的上市方式,股票在市场挂牌,任何人都可以参与和交易。可供交易的股份取决于早期投资者,价格则视市场需求。这使DPO可能比IPO更具风险,因为波动性和市场起落可能更大。

承销商对首次公开发行的重要性是什么?

在在传统的IPO过程中,一个或多个投资银行承销发行的股票。他们通过这种角色管理IPO的数个方面。

  • 安排路演聚集投资者,为发行筹集资金。并将IPO股份分配给其它金融机构。
  • 向美国证监会(SEC)申报注册声明。
  • 设定IPO价格,并如果需求低于预期,提供一定的承销保障。

有别于IPO,直接上市没有承销商。

直接上市的价格和可供交易的股份如何决定?

直接上市没有预先设定的股份数量和首次定价。在直接上市那天,股票将可开始交易,但由公司雇员和投资者选择在市场可供交易的股份。即是说,价格取决于市场情况和需求。

如要参与DPO, 是否有资格要求或要填写意向表格?

当一家公司直接在公开市场挂牌,没有资格要求或需要填写表格。唯一的要求是您账户内有足够的资金购买股票。

有其它直接上市的公司吗?

传统上,食品和生物科技业的小公司有通过DPO方式上市的。Spotify是首家用直接上市方式上市的大公司。

德美利证券独树一帜

24/7支援

拥有综合数百年经验的交易员亲自协助。如果您对直接上市程序有疑问,致电800-669-3900联系我们。

定价简单

直接了当的定价,没有隐藏收费或复杂定价结构。

丰富的教育资源

使用多种类的投资资源,包括文章、视频、沉浸式课程、视像串流和亲身参与的活动。

前往FINRA BrokerCheck网页查看德美利证券的公司背景。

TD Ameritrade

Our thoughts are with those impacted by the California Wildfires

If you need help, or to find out whether your local branch is open, please call us anytime at 800-669-3900. If you’d like to lend a hand, please donate to the American Red Cross at our TD Ameritrade Disaster Relief Donation site.

Get in touch

Call, email 24/7 or visit a branch

  • Call us: 800-454-9272
  • Email us

Buy DPO (Direct Public Offering) / Direct Listings at TD Ameritrade

Direct listings: an alternative to IPOs

Open new account

A Direct Public Offering (DPO), also known as a direct listing, is a way for companies to become publicly traded without a bank-backed Initial Public Offering (IPO). With a large company like Spotify deciding to go public via a direct listing, more companies may follow suit. It's important that you understand the risks and opportunities of a direct listing, and do your research before investing.

What investors should know about direct listings

Direct listings are an alternative to Initial Public Offerings (IPOs) in which a company does not work with an investment bank to underwrite the issuing of stock. While forgoing the safety net of an underwriter provides a company with a quicker, less expensive way to raise capital, the opening stock price will be completely subject to market demand and potential market swings.


In a direct listing, instead of raising new outside capital like an IPO, a company’s employees and investors convert their ownership into stock that is then listed on a stock exchange. Once the stock is listed shares can be purchased by the general public and existing investors can cash out at any time without the ‘lock up’ period of traditional IPOs. Spotify is a recent example of a company that has opted to skip a traditional IPO process and instead list its shares directly on an exchange.

Trade commission–free for 60 days
+ get up to $600*See details

Open an account

How to participate in a DPO

If you are already a TD Ameritrade client, you will be able to place trades as soon as the shares are available in the open market.


If you don’t have an account with us yet, you will need to open and fund an account.


Please note that funds must be fully cleared in your account before they can be used to trade. ACH and Express Funding methods require up to four business days for deposits to clear. Wire transfers are cleared the same business day.

FAQs

What are the differences between a DPO and an IPO?

A DPO (direct public offering) and an IPO (initial public offering) are similar in that they are both ways a formerly private company can go public and begin to sell shares of stock on the open market. While an IPO is the traditional way companies have gone public in the past, DPOs are increasing in awareness and popularity as large companies like Spotify choose to go public this way.

Unlike an IPO that issues pre-market IPO shares, a Direct Public Listing will simply start trading on the exchange upon market open, with privately-held shares from existing investors. This allows companies going public via a DPO to not dilute the value of shares in market, and gives early investors a way to sell their shares more quickly than the IPO process, where there is a typical "lock-up" period as new capital is first raised before existing shares are able to be sold.

Going public via a DPO is traditionally faster and cheaper than going public via an IPO. In a traditional IPO, one or more investment banks serve to underwrite the issuing stock. In this role, they manage several aspects for an IPO that add cost to the business and time to go public, but also security to the process. When a company goes public via an IPO, the underwriters distribute shares among select brokerages who then impose restrictions on who is allowed to participate in the IPO. This can make it hard for all investors to gain access to IPOs.

With DPOs, there is an even playing field, with stocks being listed on the market for everyone to access and trade. The availability of shares is dependent upon early investors, while the price is dependent upon market demand. This makes a DPO a potentially riskier route than an IPO as there could be more volatility and market swings.

What is the importance of an underwriter for an IPO?

In a traditional IPO, one or more investment banks serve to underwrite the issuing stock. In this role, they manage several aspects for an IPO.

  • Setting up roadshows to court investors to raise capital for the offering and divvying up IPO shares to other financial institutions.
  • Filing a registration statement with the SEC.
  • Setting the IPO price and providing a safeguard if demand is weaker than expected.

Unlike IPOs, direct listings do not have an underwriter.

How are the price and number of available shares determined for a direct listing?

A predetermined number of shares and initial pricing are not available with a direct listing. On the day of the Direct Public Offering (DPO), the stock will have the ability to start trading, but is subject to the number of shares company employees and investors choose to list on the market. This also means that pricing is dependent upon market conditions and demand.

Are there eligibility requirements or an indication of interest form to fill out to participate in a DPO?

When a company directly lists on the open market, there are no eligibility requirements or forms to fill out. The only requirement is to have sufficient capital in your account to purchase stock.

What other companies have gone public via a DPO?

Traditionally, small companies in industries such as food and biotech have gone public via DPO. Spotify is the first large company to list via DPO.

The TD Ameritrade difference

24/7 Support

Get live help from traders with hundreds of years of combined experience. If you have questions about the direct listing process, call us at 800-669-3900.

Straightforward Pricing

Fair pricing with no hidden fees or complicated pricing structures.

Extensive Education

Access a wide range of investing resources including articles and videos, immersive curriculum, streaming video and engaging in-person events.

Check the background of TD Ameritrade on FINRA's BrokerCheck