德美利证券

IRA退休账户指南

什么是IRA退休账户?

了解基础知识

什么是IRA退休账户?个人退休账户或IRA,是一个允许您投资并指定存入退休资金的账户,它可以为您带来显著的税务优惠。最常见的IRA是 传统罗斯(Roth)账户。只要您了解并遵守规定和限制,IRA将是您为退休注资最有效、最具成本效益和最实用的工具之一。

IRA除了为您的退休计划提供结构之外,它还具有税务优势。虽然您有自己的投资选择,任何投资都可能损失价值,但IRA基本上可以帮助您保留更多的潜在收益,让您利用复利、股息和回报再投资的力量积累更多的收益。

尽管这些好处很重要,但了解IRA的分配规则也是至关重要的,因为在退休之前提取资金会产生高昂的成本。这是为不鼓励提前提款而设计的。在IRA规定的退休年龄之前提款将需要缴税,且可能产生罚款,这可能将抵消您多年供款而获得的任何省税优惠。

您为什么应该开设IRA账户?

当您开设免维护费的德美利证券IRA账户时,您可以利用退休计算器IRA选择工具等有用的计划工具。通过智能手机或平板电脑您可以轻松便捷地为您的退休账户注资。无论您的退休目标如何,德美利证券都可让您方便地开设最符合您目标的IRA账户。

让您旧的401k为您所用

您可以选择如何管理您的旧401K退休资产。了解更多

罗斯转换更能省多钱

尽可能利用每一个储蓄策略。罗斯转换可能可以帮助您做到这一点。

IRA供款规则

IRA账户的供款和收入规则每年可能都会有所不同。了解更多您参与以及供款的能力。

在Ticker Tape了解更多IRA的优势

寻找理财指导?

通过德美利证券投资管理公司(TD Ameritrade Investment Management, LLC.)的管理投资组合获得帮助,将您的投资策略与您的目标保持一致。 这些专业管理的投资组合旨在帮助您追求您的财务需求,同时也满足其变化和增长。

前往FINRA BrokerCheck网页查看德美利证券的公司背景。

TD Ameritrade

IRA Guide

What is an IRA?

Understanding the Basics

What is an IRA? An Individual Retirement Account, or IRA, is an account that lets you invest and earmark funds for retirement, which can give you significant tax advantages. The most common IRA’s are Traditional and Roth. Provided that you are aware and abide by the rules and restrictions, an IRA can be one of the most efficient, cost-effective, and beneficial vehicles you have for funding your retirement.

Besides the structure that IRAs provide to your retirement plan, they also have tax advantages. While you have your choice of investments and any investment can lose value, an IRA will essentially help you keep more of your potential gains, which can help you accumulate more with the power of compound interest or reinvested dividends or returns.


While these benefits are important, it’s also vital to understand that IRAs have distribution rules that make it costly for you to withdraw funds before you retire. This is by design, and discourages early withdrawals. Withdrawals made before the mandated retirement age from an IRA are taxable and may result in a penalty, draining away any tax savings you may have reaped from making contributions through the years.

Why Should You Open an IRA?

When you open a no-maintenance fee TD Ameritrade IRA you can take advantage of helpful planning tools like Retirement Planner, the IRA Selection Tool, and the 401k Rollover Calculator. And we make it easy to fund your retirement account right away with convenient deposits right from your smartphone or tablet. No matter your retirement goals, TD Ameritrade makes it easy to open an IRA that may best fit your objectives.

Keep your old 401k working for you

You have choices when it comes to managing your old 401k retirement assets. Learn more.

Save more with a Roth conversion

Take advantage of every savings strategy you can. A Roth conversion may help you do that.

IRA Contribution Rules

IRA contributions and income rules may vary from year to year. Learn more about your ability to participate and contribute.

Learn more about the advantages of IRAs on The Ticker Tape

Looking for Guidance?

Get help aligning your investment strategy to your goals with managed portfolios from TD Ameritrade Investment Management, LLC. These professionally managed portfolios are designed to help you pursue your financial needs as they change and grow.

Check the background of TD Ameritrade on FINRA's BrokerCheck