德美利證券

市場波動導致電話等待時間延長。訪問我們的熱門常見問題頁面了解如何自主服務。閱讀來自我們首席執行官的信息,了解我們的對於COVID-19的應對措施,包括關閉分行。

羅斯IRA轉換

將傳統IRA賬戶轉換為羅斯IRA賬戶可為您在退休時提供延稅增長和免稅取款。

羅斯IRA賬戶的優點

  • 只要羅斯IRA賬戶開滿五年而您至少59½歲,提取收益部分免聯邦稅
  • 供款可以隨時提取,沒有聯邦稅或罰金
  • 沒有最低取款要求(RMD)
  • 受益人取款免稅

资格要求

2010年1月1日起,不論收入水平,您都可以將傳統IRA賬戶轉換為羅斯IRA賬戶。 2010年以前,調整總收入超過$100,000的個人或夫妻不可將退休儲蓄轉換為羅斯IRA賬戶。

轉換成本

當您轉換羅斯IRA賬戶的時候,您必須支付應稅轉移數額的所得稅。如要最大化轉換的好處,這些要繳的稅金應來自您要轉換的傳統IRA賬戶以外。您可分數年來轉換您的傳統IRA來管理稅務後果。

前往FINRA BrokerCheck 網頁查看德美利證券的公司背景。

TD Ameritrade

Market volatility has led to longer than expected phone wait times. Visit our Top FAQs page for ways you can self-service. Learn about our COVID-19 response, including branch closings, in a message from our CEO.

Roth IRA Conversions

Convert a Traditional IRA to a Roth IRA that offers tax-deferred growth and potentially tax-free withdrawals once you reach retirement.

Benefits of a Roth IRA

  • Withdrawals of earnings are free from federal income tax, provided the Roth IRA has been in existence for five years and you are at least 59½.
  • Contributions can be withdrawn anytime without federal income taxes or penalties.
  • RMDs (Required Minimum Distribution) are not required.
  • Distributions for your beneficiaries are tax-free.

Eligibility Requirements

Effective January 1, 2010, you can convert a Traditional IRA to a Roth IRA regardless of your income level. Prior to 2010, individuals or couples with modified adjusted gross income in excess of $100,000 were ineligible to convert retirement savings to a Roth IRA.

Cost of Converting

When you convert to a Roth IRA, you must pay income tax on the otherwise taxable amount of the transfer. To maximize the benefits of conversion, the money to pay those taxes should come from a source outside the Traditional IRA you are converting. You may convert your Traditional IRA over several years to manage the tax consequences.

Check the background of TD Ameritrade on FINRA's BrokerCheck